Project

General

Profile

Bug #995

cannot enable discard-mode channels in snapshot sessions

Added by Julien Desfossez over 4 years ago. Updated about 3 years ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Target version:
Start date:
02/02/2016
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:

Description

If we create a snapshot session and manually enable a channel (kernel or UST) in discard mode, the --discard option is ignored and the channel stays in --overwrite mode.
The user should be able to configure a channel in discard mode even for snapshot sessions. At least a warning should be output.

To reproduce:
$ lttng create --snapshot
$ lttng enable-channel -k b --discard
$ lttng list auto-20160202-102617 === Domain: Kernel ===

Channels:
-------------
- b: [enabled]

Attributes:
overwrite mode: 1
[...]

Also available in: Atom PDF